Executive Board

Erin Bilvado


Lawrence Yang

Vice President - Administration

Michael Killackey

Vice President - Grants

Tina Siu

Recording Secretary

Zeina Daoud



Richard Anthony
Erin Bilvado
Michele Canon
Greg Chapman
Jennifer Chuang
Zeina Daoud
Michele Esbenshade
Michael Killackey
Richard Lord
Alison Moller

Issa Nesnas
Kathryn Oliveros
Brady Onishi
JiJi Park
Louis Pastis
Maurice Saldebar
Peter Sinclair
Tina Siu
Steve Sommers
Hal Suetsugu

David Wang
Lawrence Yang
Mark Yee

Associate Trustees

Ken Bender
Caroline Blauvelt
Jeanie Caldwell
Joseph Chang
Charlene Chen
Jennifer Chen
Mary Chen
Yvonne Tsai Chen
Connie Ching
Kris Davis
Tamara Flowers
Greg Forgatch
Jim Frawley

Nam Jack
Scott Jenkins
Alice Khau
Dennis Kneier
Vanessa Koo
Michelle Lee
Janice Lee-McMahon
Lisa Hinchliffe Link
Bob Mauser
Christopher Norgaard
David Pierce
Steve Silk
Brian Spaulding

Michael Spindler
Helen Kim Spitzer
Eugene Sun
Stephen Talt
Jasmin Tsai
Mary Ulin
Karen Wicke
Victor Wong
Tim Wright

As a reminder, the San Marino Schools Foundation holds monthly Board of Trustee meetings. For this year, they are all held at 7 pm in the District Office board room. We encourage any community member or San Marino parent to attend the first half of our meetings to ensure engagement. Below are the official meeting dates for 2020 as well as the breakdown of our meeting format.

Wednesday, January 29
Wednesday, February 26
Wednesday, April 29
Wednesday, May 27

The first half of all Board meetings includes our business portion. The board conducts official business, deliberate and vote on action items, as well as, hear updates from the President of the SMUSD Board of Education and Superintendent Dr. Wilson. This portion of the SMSF Board meeting is open to the public. The second half of all Board meetings are dedicated for working sessions. These sessions focus on upcoming campaigns, strategic planning, and development. This portion of the SMSF Board meeting is NOT open to the public. Thank you to our community for the continued interest in being engaged and knowledgable with not only the Foundation but the District as a whole


James Lau

Executive Director

Sara Langley

Development Coordinator

Hannah Frank

Development Assistant